Skip to main content


Showing posts from June, 2020

Ohio Poetry Association 2020 Student Contest Winners

The Ohio Poetry Association (OPA) is pleased to announce the winners and honorable mentions of the 2020 High School Poetry Contest. Eligible poems were sent to the National Federation of State Poetry Societies Manningham Trust Student Poetry Contest. All winning poems receive monetary awards and publication in an OPA chapbook. Congratulations to all the winners! Acknowledgements We want to thank each contest sponsor and judges for their support and time. The contests would not exist without all of them. We congratulate the teachers from each school with student winning poems and honorable mentions: Bexley High School, Rikki Santer and Julie Horger; Boardman High School, Randy Nord; Bowling Green High School, Sarah Caserta;   Buckeye Local High School, Stephanie Crust; Dublin Coffman High School, Tyler Gantz; Dublin Jerome High School, Samantha Razem; Hudson High School, Gina M. VonVille; Lake High School, Chris Wise; Minster High School, Jessie Magoto; Pandora-Gilboa High School, Sarah